The freedom question …

Having freedom to run a business and live a life not tethered to one “brick-and-mortar” place looks and feels a lot like how my own work/life mixture has been over the past few years.

One thing, though, has tripped me up … that lack of feeling free.

So in the spirit of honesty, if I woke up tomorrow and were free to do anything I wanted in my life (changing up the wording a bit for me) — what will I do and who will I be?

I am a human being sharing my own life experiences with others as a writer.

I am focusing on building up my business through helping clients that want clear, concise and solid content writing for their own businesses, whether they are a firmly established organization or a start-up.

I am having a “base” point to call home either in Portland, Oregon, somewhere in South Florida, southern California, or in the Texas Hill Country.

I am firmly putting in place my nonprofit organization “Heartfelt Smiles,” supporting the emotional growth and well-being of adults and children born with craniofacial issues.

I am firmly grasping the question (and continually ask myself), “What do I want to do with my life?” When I ask that question, though, it’s not solely from a 100 percent ego-driven place. It’s from an open-hearted, open-minded spot … yet its end goal is to help me discern what works and what doesn’t work in my online writing business.

Whew. That’s a lot, yet there it is.

One thought on “The freedom question …

Leave a Reply

